The Better Home Review

home decor and lighting ideas

Unique Gift Idea

posted by Bonnie @ 5:50 AM
Saturday, November 26, 2016

OLLIE Glass Panel

It is the time of year when you are thinking “Gifts for the people I love” and you will be excited or stressed over the fact that time is running out before the holidays. You are trying to think of something unique but still something that will be enjoyed year round.

This glass panel for your window may be just the type of thing you need. It is different, but not so different they will hide it. It has basic muted colors, so it can go with most decors without interrupting the current flow and feel in the room. It is beautiful in front of a window when it captures the natural light from outdoors, but can be hung anywhere in the home. And…it is something they will probably not get two of.

 

20th Century Charm, 21st Century Power

posted by Bonnie @ 8:25 AM
Monday, May 25, 2015

 

Antique Roses Tiffany Style Floor Lamp

Antique Roses Tiffany Style Floor Lamp

The 20th Century had so much charm and character. The demand for “antiques” speaks to the ongoing popularity of these styles. Pair that with 21st century power and you have a Tiffany Style Floor Lamp, complete with 3 pull-chains, but with enough power to light a large room with ease.

Add some Tiffany Style Wall Sconces or Tiffany Style Table Lamps and you have the perfect blend of old and new.

Rejuvenate and Renew

posted by Bonnie @ 10:23 PM
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Tiffany Glass Fireplace Screen

Tiffany Glass Fireplace Screen

 

Spring is a time for changes. Nature renews itself and transforms from neutral dry colors to a rainbow of new life. People vow to reinvent themselves physically – to get healthy and fix problem areas. They apply that same line of thinking to their homes. Spring cleaning, airing out after the long winter months and changing some accessories to give a new look and feel without breaking the bank.

Throw pillows, new rugs or curtains and a decorative Tiffany Style Fireplace screen can rejuvenate any dark room into a vital spring-like environment. Lift your décor and your spirits with a few springtime additions to liven up any home for the new year.

Let There Be Light

posted by Bonnie @ 11:54 PM
Monday, January 26, 2015

Winter is always a little depressing to me, so this year I redid my sun-room to be bright and happy even during those long cold months.

 

Tree PanelDecorating Redo Photo

I didn’t want to use curtains on the windows because I wanted all the natural sunshine, but with winters bare branches, I thought it would look a little bare.  Then I found a Tiffany Style Window Panel and I’m going to hang it in front of the window to reflect all the beautiful light.  What do you think?  I think it’s perfect!

Decorating Dual Purpose Passion

posted by Bonnie @ 12:44 PM
Sunday, December 7, 2014

I love anything with a dual function – a dress that can go from day to evening just by changing the accessories, dinnerware you can bake in and then put right on a fancy table to serve in, and ottomans that serve as a footstool but also a storage unit. That’s why I replaced my old, drab fireplace screen with this Tiffany Style Fireplace Screen. During the day it’s a beautiful artful addition to my décor and at night adds a gorgeous ambiance in front of a warm winter fire. Two is always better than one!

Myrtle Fireplace Screen
 MYRTLE Victorian Fireplace Screen 44 Inch Wide

Home For The Holidays

posted by Bonnie @ 8:00 AM
Monday, November 10, 2014
Tiffany Glass LUCIAN Image

LUCIAN Tiffany Glass Fireplace Screen Image

Louis Comfort Tiffany (1848-1933) had a goal to elevate decorative arts to the level of fine arts, and to make them available to a large audience.

Tiffany Style lamps, Tiffany Style Fireplace Screens and other decorative Tiffany items can add ambiance, tranquility, and visual stimulation to any room or situation. With all of the winter holidays and get-togethers approaching, why not treat yourself and your home to a piece of his unique vision.

A Compromising Situation

posted by Bonnie @ 10:49 PM
Thursday, November 6, 2014
INNES Floor Lamp Image

Chloe INNES Floor Lamp Image

When you live with someone who has a completely different design aesthetic, it can be challenging to agree on furniture and lighting styles. He is VERY traditional, and she likes modern clean lines.

My friends found the perfect solution in their home office area with a Tiffany Style floor lamp and Tiffany Style Table Lamp. To her, they are sleek and modern, but the stained-glass and old world soldering appealed to his traditional side. Compromise is Key!

Chloe INNES Table Lamp Image

INNES Tiffany Style Table Lamp Image

Grandma’s Peacocks Held The Answer.

posted by Bonnie @ 1:05 PM
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Peacock Fireplace Screen Image

Peacock Tiffany Style Fireplace Screen

Peacock Glass Panel Image

Peacock Tiffany Style Glass Panel

 

I used to take my daughter to her Grandmother’s farm and there were four or five peacocks that roamed her property. The first time we saw the male with his long, plumed feathers all fanned out so proudly, we both fell in love with him. It was a beautiful sight.

When she moved into her first apartment, we weren’t allowed to change the décor much. We couldn’t change the paint on the drab white walls and the fireplace screen was matte black and resembled some chicken wire. Then I found this beautiful Tiffany Style Fireplace Screen that brought back all those great memories and infused some of her personality into the room. She also got the matching Tiffany Style Peacock Feather Glass Window Panel and hung it above the half-wall between the kitchen and dining rooms, adding both color and life without lifting a paintbrush!

Grandmom’s Sunflower Tiffany Hanging Lamps

posted by LampsMakeTheRoom @ 11:05 AM
Wednesday, November 13, 2013

sY0iXn0c7vCkYavZ4C14JQ-smallMy grandmother’s house always had the most interesting things both in the way she decorated and the many strange items I would find as I explored. She always had an affinity for anything that seemed to be garden-inspired, where it was the use of purple and green that popped on a lampshade or the floral print on her apron.

One of my favorite things she had in her house was the sunflower decorated Tiffany hanging lamps above the kitchen table. The colors always looked really pretty when the light was on, and the sunflower looked similar to the flowers on her apron. There was something about the light fixture that made the kitchen feel like home.

Dragonfly Décor with Tiffany Table Lamp

posted by LampsMakeTheRoom @ 11:02 AM
Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Chloe-Lighting-Tiffany-Style-Dragonfly-Table-LampMy older sister has always had an eclectic sense of style her whole life. Growing up, she always came up with the most interesting color matchups for her outfits, and Halloween was her favorite day of the year since she could wear anything without getting strange looks. When I saw her apartment for the first time, I can’t say I was too surprised by her idea of interior design.

She was apparently going through a dragonfly phase. I wasn’t sure how she had decided she was going through a phase in which she felt the need to decorate her home in a particular bug, but I decided to let it go. There were a few pieces I really liked, such as her Tiffany table lamp, but the dragonfly printed table clothes could have been more subtle.

The Better Home Review social media advertising by iePlexus.com.       Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS).